Monday, 9 November 2015

President to swear in ministers on Wednesday

President Muhammadu Buhari will inaugurate a new Federal Executive Council (FEC) on Wednesday.

Special Adviser on Media and Publicity, Mr. Femi Adesina, said that the ministers-designate will take their oaths of office in the Council Chambers of the Presidential Villa before the commencement of the inaugural session of the council.

The swearing-in will begin at 10:00 hours and the ministers-designate are expected to be seated in the Council Chambers by 09:30 hours at the latest.

“Each minister-designate can only be accompanied to the swearing-in ceremony by a maximum of two guests.” It stated
The statement also said President Buhari will preside over the swearing-in of Prof. Mahmood Yakubu as Chairman of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) and five others as National Commissioners of INEC today at the Presidential Villa.

“The swearing-in of Prof. Yakubu, Mrs. Amina Zakari, Mr. Solomon Adedeji Soyebi, Prof. Antonia Taiye Okoosi-Simbine, Dr. Muhammed Mustafa Lecky and Alhaji Baba Shettima Arfo is scheduled for 11:00 hours in the Council Chambers of the Presidential Villa,” it said.

1 comment:

  1. Ok oh. Let us see what the well awaited ministers would do.