Wednesday, 14 October 2015

Senate confirms Fashola, Lai Mohammed, others as ministers

The Senate has formally confirmed the nominations of a former Lagos governor, Babatunde Fashola, the spokesperson of the All Progressives Congress, APC, Lai Mohammed, and 17 others as ministers.
The Senate gave the approval on Wednesday after screening the nominees.

Names of 21 ministerial nominees were sent by President Muhammadu Buhari last week.
The president sent additional 17 nominees this week.

The Senate approved the nomination of 19 nominees from the first batch.
The two outstanding nominees are former governor of Rivers State, Chibuike Amaechi, and a former Oyo State commissioner, Adebayo Shittu.

The Senate resolved to screen the two nominees on Thursday.

1 comment:

  1. Fashiola is a sure thing. I know he would show working. The rest I have no idea